Lancasterian School

Web Links- Charity and Trusts Information

Web Links

Action for Blind People: http://www.actionforblindpeople.org.uk/


Action on Hearing Loss: http://www.actiononhearingloss.org.uk/

 

Aqua-Sleeve for Hearing Aids: https://store.mycochlear.com/store/index.php/ukb2c/nucleus-accessories/nucleus-5/aqua-accessories/aqua-sleeve-2-pack.html

 


Assessment and Intervention in Cortical Visual Impairment: www.littlebearsees.org


BSL Engineering Signs: http://www.engineeringsigns.ac.uk/

 

BSL Art Signs: http://www.artsigns.ac.uk/


BSL Science Signs: http://www.sciencesigns.ac.uk/


Chemistry/Science GCSE/AS/A2 work: www.syngentaperiodictable.co.uk/


Contact Links: http://www.cafamily.org.uk/


Distance Learning for Braille:
http://www.rnib.org.uk/livingwithsightloss/reading/how/braille/learning/adults/Pages/contracted_full.aspx


Deaf/Blind: http://www.sense.org.uk/


Disability Grants: http://www.disability-grants.org/


http://www.facebook.com/disabilitygrantsorg


Disability and Discrimination Act: http://www.rnib.org.uk/livingwithsightloss/yourrights/disabilitydiscriminationact/Pages/


Downs Syndrome: http://www.downs-syndrome.org.uk/

 

Family Fund: www.familyfund.org.uk


Genie Network: www.genienetworks.org.uk


Henshaws Society for Blind People: http://henshaws.org.uk/


ICT Dictionary: http://resources4ict.excellencegateway.org.uk/


IDS: http://www.lancasterian.manchester.sch.uk/page/ids/151/


Low Vision Resources: https://bso.bradford.gov.uk/schools/CMSPage.aspx?mid=1896#Resources


Ofsted: http://www.ofsted.gov.uk/


Parent Support For Manchester: http://www.manchester.gov.uk/info/200071/parental_support/628/parent_partnership_service/1


Partially Sighted/Blind People: http://www.rnib.org.uk/ and http://www.victa.org.uk/


Parent View: http://parentview.ofsted.gov.uk/


Periodic Table: http://www.syngentaperiodictable.co.uk/periodic-table.php?keyStage=4


Prescription glasses for Downs children: http://zoobug.com/about/


Prescription Swimming Goggles: http://www.prescription-swimming-goggles.co.uk/


Sexual Health Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SVO3q8f4TSo


Short Breaks Guide: http://www.manchester.gov.uk/shortbreaks


Subtitled Cinema Full listings, dates, times & trailers: http://www.yourlocalcinema.com/now.showing.html


42nd Street, Support for young people: http://42ndstreet.org.uk/

 

Trusts and Charities

Access Sport

Tom Jordan
Manchester Club Development Manager
Access Sport


Address: Wenlock Way Offices, Manchester, M12 5DR
Tel: 0161 234 1136
Mobile: 07565 510 907


Email: tom.jordan@accesssport.org.uk


Website: http://www.accesssport.org.uk

 

Blind Children UK has Family Support, Early Diagnosis and Information, Education support, IT support and advice, Recreational Activities and CustomEyes books and Movement Matters. Anyone can refer, children do not have to be certified or registered, but need to have a significant visual impairment. Blind Child UK supports UK families of children visually impaired from birth through to the end of full time education. If you wish to contact us or if you would like a General Information Visit, please telephone 0800 781 1444.

 

Wood Street Mission

Wood Street Mission is a registered children's charity based in the centre of Manchester.  We help children and families living in Manchester and Salford with everyday items most of us take for granted. All the families we support are affected by poverty.


Wood Street's mission is to help alleviate the effects of poverty on local children and their families through practical help.  Wood Street's vision is that all children in Manchester and Salford should live a life free from poverty.  Wood Street Mission is committed to help achieve this through offering practical help and services to families and supporting them as they try to lift themselves out of poverty. We encourage them to ensure their children engage in education and develop their learning skills so they may live an independent life in their adulthood.


We are based at 26 Wood Street, Manchester M3 3EF. Registered Children's Charity Number 1078337
We are just off Deansgate in the Spinningfields area of Manchester and adjacent to the John Ryland's Library.


Opening times:
Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Saturdays, Sundays, Bank Holidays: Closed


Tel: 0161 834 3140
Fax: 0161 819 1414
Email: info@woodstreetmission.org.uk
http://www.woodstreetmission.org.uk/

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS